• Subscribe to Jewelove
  • Subscribe via email
  • Jewelove on Facebook
  • Jewelove on Twitter
  • RSS

CNR Rao, former IITK professor to be awarded Bharat Ratna

Professor C N R Rao, nominated for Bharat Ratna

Prof. C N R Rao named to receive the Bharat Ratna Award, was a faculty member at IIT Kanpur and served as the chairman of the board of governors of IITK from 2002 to 2005.

He will become the third scientist after C.V.Raman and A P J Abdul Kalam to get India’s highest civilian award.
The legendary scientist is no stranger to such accolades. Amongst others, he has received awards such as the Legion of Honor, France’s highest decoration, and both the Padma Vibhushan and the Padma Shri. He has also been accorded Honorary Doctorates from august institutions such as IIT Bombay, Kharagpur, Delhi and Patna, as well as Oxford, Notre Dame in a total of 60 universities from across the World. 
He currently serves as the Head of the Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister of India & he will be the 42nd recipient of the Award.

Reblogged via TheIITian


Post a Comment

We value your feedback

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.


Trending Now

Search This Blog

Like Us

Pinterest Gallery

featured Slider

Instagram Shots

Like us

Popular Posts

Jewelove on facebook

Blog Archive

About Me


Copyright 2011 Jewelove - All Rights Reserved.
All data, information, images & any other & all content is subject to copyright. Do not copy, modify, reuse or change & use the content in any way. Share & Enjoy!
All content on the blog is the author's personal opinion. Pt is a registered trademark of Platinum Guild India & Platinum Guild International & has been used with their permission. Jewelove is a Platinum retailer authorized by the Platinum Guild International.
Designed by Web2feel.com | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premiumbloggertemplates.com | Affordable HTML Templates from Herotemplates.com.